and Staff


Commission chair

Sidney Johnson, III

Sidney "Sid" Johnson, III, M.G.A., is a Public Service Assistant at The University of Georgia Carl Vinson Institute of Government. Sid is the former Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Administrative Services, Director of Stimulus Accountability, and Director of Implementation for the Commission for a New Georgia.

Danielle Benson

Vice Chair
Danielle Benson

Danielle Benson is a small business owner and Vice President of Candid Construction Services, LLC.

Dr. William Bornstein

Dr. William Bornstein

William "Bill" Bornstein M.D., Ph.D., is the Chief Medical Officer and Chief Quality & Patient Safety Officer at Emory Healthcare.

Dr. Christopher Edwards

Dr. Christopher Edwards

Christopher Edwards, M.D., is the Principal Surgeon at Atlanta Neurological & Spine Institute.

Dr. Judith Rochon

Dr. Judith Rochon

Judith Rochon, M.D., is a Psychiatry Specialist for Kaiser Permanente Behavioral Health Department.

Dr. Bill Prather

Bill Prather

William “Bill” Prather, RPh., is a licensed Pharmacist, the past President of the Georgia Board of Pharmacy, and has served on the Georgia Board of Pharmacy for 19 years.

Chuck Welch

Charles "Chuck" Welch, Jr. is a Contractor, former bank director, and former Councilman in the City of Cumming, Georgia.

Executive Director Andrew Turnage


Andrew L. Turnage, M.Ed

Andrew Turnage was appointed Executive Director of the Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission in May, 2020. Turnage previously served as State Director for the Georgia Secretary of State, as well as Executive Director for the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers, and the Georgia Board of Nursing. Turnage is also a former Deputy Sheriff in Hall County and a graduate of The University of Georgia.